Slow progress painting K

Slow progress painting K

I’ve been slowly, slowly working on this underpainting, and I really need to start putting practical progress up on this blog, not just theory-rambles. K is a beautiful woman with a youthful, bright look about her, so as of right now I’m worried the portrait looks a bit too stern or a bit too old. Her eye is stretched too far back, and her jawline too puffy, but I’m really enjoying the slow process of revision in this.

My switch to oils has been wonderful, if a horrible stretch on my budget.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

